2015 Taos Mountain Balloon Rally!

Every year on the last full weekend in October, as the trees in the high country surrounding this historic village erupt into a painter's canvas of oranges, reds, ambers and yellows, even more color is added to the vista as the Taos skies are filled with dozens of brightly colored hot air balloons lifting into the clear, cold dawn of a Taos Mountain sunrise. The Taos Mountain Balloon Rally Association, the non-profit group that organizes and puts on the event each year, is a small, dedicated group of volunteers who work nearly year-round to make sure the rally is safe, filled with events and experiences and visiting pilots, crews and families are given the best in Taos hospitality.  Local businesses donate thousands of dollars in sponsorship and lodging for the pilots and crews.  Other businesses, artists and crafts people donate prizes, auction items and more.  The Taos Mountain Balloon Rally is truly a Taos community event! 2015 marks the 33rd Annual Taos Mountain Balloon Rally. Smaller than many such events, the Taos Mountain Balloon Rally typically hosts 35-50 balloons and crew each year.  The rally, primarily because it is smaller and more intimate, has become a popular stop for balloonists, families and crews. The event is very popular with Taosenos, as well.  Parents and kids alike get "up-close and personal" with the balloonists every morning as the crews prepare for launch.
Thanks to our TMBRA 2014 Staff This annual event would not be possible if not for the efforts of our staff members.   THANK YOU TO ALL!
JOIN US!  Volunteers Always Welcome! 2015 TMBRA MEETING DATES: Second Tuesday of each month Time:  5:30 p.m. Hotel Don Fernando de Taos 1005 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM, US, 87571
NOT PICTURED: Phil Bateman Mary Bateman Murray Conrad Ron Curry Jack Daseler Terry Germann Susan Germann Diana Hulick Nancy Johnson Darren Kasper Jerry Laughlin Virginia Laughlin Jeff McElroy Mike Olsen Sandy Olsen Jay Prunty Don Robertson Jordan Romero Patsy Scott Dennis Scott Martha Seaman Carina Short Mary Velasquez
PICTURED: Cris & Doris Vasquez Peter Martinez Ed Smith Janet & Mark Rusler Ralph Sweet Neomi Martinez Marcie Sweet John & Sharron Flaherty Gwen & Jack Carpenter Dani & Mackenna Kesson Dennis & Carmel Manzanares Sandi Welter Toni S. Wright Archie Harrison Vincente Vega Pam Campbell Kim Buehre Larry Reike Joan & Mike Young Felipe Santivestan & Carmela Quinto
October 23, 24 & 25, 2015

33rd Annual

Taos Mountain Balloon Rally

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
click thumbnails for larger image
©2015 All Rights Reserved - TMBRA
Ed Smith Janet and Mark Rusler Peter Martinez John and Sharron Flaherty Dennis and Carmel Manzanares Dani and Mackenna Kesson Felipe Santivestan and Carmela Quinto Gwen and Jack Carpenter Sandi Welter Toni Wright Cris and Doris Vasquez Ralph Sweet
2015 Taos Mountain Balloon Rally Balloonmeister - Gregory Garcia
Archie Harrison Vincente Vega Kim Buehre Marcie Sweet Neomi Martinez Pam Campbell